KEY TAKEAWAYS
- Call
get_iposwith a status of upcoming, open, listing_pending or listed, or with no status for all four. - Each row has the price band, face value, dates and a computed
listing_gain_pct. There is no grey-market premium field, by design. - On 29 October 2026 lot size, issue size and subscription figures were null for several rows, and so were issue and listing prices for every listed row we read. The feed had not disclosed them.
What does get_ipos return?
get_ipos returns public-issue records. Pass status to filter and limit (1 to 500, default 100) to cap the rows. An unknown status returns a bad_request.
There is no grey-market premium field. That figure has no official exchange source, so the tool leaves it out on purpose and returns raw facts and mechanical arithmetic only.
Status is worked out when you ask
listing_pending and never listed. A row can change status between two calls with no change in the feed.What IPOs were open on 29 October 2026?
A call with a limit of 6 returned six rows, all with status open. The response was cached on 28 October 2026 at 15:16 UTC and the source was BSE. The table shows them. A limit of 6 can leave out rows, so this is not a count of every open issue.
| Company | Board and type | Price band | Opens to closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bombay Coated and Special Steels | MainBoard IPO | 78 to 82 | 29 Oct to 2 Nov |
| Antala Industries | SME IPO | 63 to 67 | 29 Oct to 2 Nov |
| Ajwa Projects | SME FPO | 203 | 28 Oct to 30 Oct |
| Carver Roboweld | SME IPO | 76 to 80 | 28 Oct to 30 Oct |
| M. K. Sons Fine Jewels | MainBoard IPO | 153 to 162 | 28 Oct to 30 Oct |
| Wiscon Industries | SME IPO | 194 to 204 | 27 Oct to 29 Oct |
For these six rows lot_size, issue_size, issue_price, listing_price, listing_gain_pct and the subscription multiples were all null. The feed had not disclosed them. The three price fields are null before listing anyway. Lot size, issue size and the subscription multiples fill in when the feed discloses them.
What does a listed row look like?
We then asked for status listed with a limit of 3. The rows are Paras Healthcare, Jio Platforms and Zetwerk Manufacturing Businesses, listed on 28, 28 and 23 October 2026. Each shows a price band, a face value and the open, close and listing dates. Each also has null for lot_size, issue_size, issue_price, listing_price, listing_gain_pct and every subscription multiple.
We widened the same call to a limit of 12. All 12 listed rows, the oldest with a listing date of 6 October 2026, had the same fields null. So on 29 October 2026 we could not show a row with a real listing gain. The tool computes the gain from the two prices, and both were missing.
{
"status_filter": "listed",
"count": 3,
"ipos": [
{
"nse_symbol": "PARASHLTH", "company_name": "Paras Healthcare Limited", "exchange_platform": "MainBoard",
"status": "listed", "price_band_low": 660.0, "price_band_high": 693.0, "face_value": 1.0,
"lot_size": null, "issue_size": null,
"open_date": "2026-10-21", "close_date": "2026-10-23", "listing_date": "2026-10-28",
"issue_price": null, "listing_price": null, "listing_gain_pct": null,
"sub_total_x": null, "sub_qib_x": null, "sub_nii_x": null, "sub_retail_x": null, "sub_employee_x": null,
"source": "bse"
},
{
"nse_symbol": "JPL", "company_name": "Jio Platforms Limited", "exchange_platform": "MainBoard",
"status": "listed", "price_band_low": 1065.0, "price_band_high": 1119.0, "face_value": 10.0,
"lot_size": null, "issue_size": null,
"open_date": "2026-10-21", "close_date": "2026-10-23", "listing_date": "2026-10-28",
"issue_price": null, "listing_price": null, "listing_gain_pct": null,
"sub_total_x": null, "sub_qib_x": null, "sub_nii_x": null, "sub_retail_x": null, "sub_employee_x": null,
"source": "bse"
},
{
"nse_symbol": "ZETWERK", "company_name": "ZETWERK MANUFACTURING BUSINESSES LIMITED", "exchange_platform": "MainBoard",
"status": "listed", "price_band_low": 143.0, "price_band_high": 151.0, "face_value": 1.0,
"lot_size": null, "issue_size": null,
"open_date": "2026-10-15", "close_date": "2026-10-19", "listing_date": "2026-10-23",
"issue_price": null, "listing_price": null, "listing_gain_pct": null,
"sub_total_x": null, "sub_qib_x": null, "sub_nii_x": null, "sub_retail_x": null, "sub_employee_x": null,
"source": "bse"
}
],
"note": "Result truncated to 3 rows (limit); raise limit to see more.",
"cached_at": "2026-10-28T15:16:04+00:00",
"source": "indian-stock-mcp-ipos"
}Trimmed from the live response: fields removed, no value changed.
What is covered and what is not?
| Item | Status on 29 Oct 2026 | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Price band, face value, dates | Present | For all open and listed rows we read |
| Lot size and issue size | Null in every row read | Open and listed; the feed had not disclosed them |
| Issue price and listing price | Null in every listed row read | 12 listed rows checked; 6 open rows also null |
| listing_gain_pct | Null in every row read | Needs both prices |
| Subscription x-times | Null in every row read | Fields exist for total, QIB, NII, retail and employee |
| Grey-market premium | Not provided | No official source, so excluded by design |
| Offer document link | Returned as drhp_url | For the listed rows, a BSE filing link |
Where the dates come from
How do I ask for it?
EXAMPLE PROMPTS
- Which IPOs are open right now in India? Give the board, price band and closing date, and say which fields are not disclosed.
- List the IPOs that listed in the last two weeks with their price band and listing date.
- For each open IPO, show lot size and issue size if the feed has them. Say if they are null.
- Which IPOs are waiting to list? Show their planned listing dates.
The same data is on the site’s IPO tracker. The code is on GitHub: DalalOS-Indian-Stock-Research on GitHub. To set it up, connect your AI, or follow the guide for Claude or ChatGPT, Cursor and other clients. The server is at https://mcp.dalalos.in/mcp.
How we checked
On 29 October 2026 we called get_ipos on the live server twice, with status listed and a limit of 3 and then 12. The six open rows come from an earlier call with a limit of 6 the same day. The status, dates and null fields above come from those responses. IPO data changes daily. This is research data, not investment advice, and DalalOS does not rank or rate issues. Found an error? Email hello@dalalos.in.
FAQ
Common questions
- Is there an MCP server for Indian IPO data?
- Yes. DalalOS runs one. Its get_ipos tool lists IPOs that are upcoming, open, awaiting listing or listed, with price band, face value, open, close and listing dates, and a link to the offer document. The data comes from BSE and SEBI public-issue filings. DalalOS publishes this page. We checked the tool on the live server on 29 October 2026, and several fields were empty in that check. The sections below say which.
- Does it show the grey-market premium?
- No, by design. The grey-market premium has no official exchange source, so the tool has no field for it. It returns raw facts from BSE and SEBI filings and one piece of arithmetic, the listing gain.
- How is the listing gain worked out?
- listing_gain_pct is (listing_price - issue_price) / issue_price, computed by the tool. It is null before listing. On 29 October 2026 it was also null for the 12 most recently listed rows we read, because issue_price and listing_price were null in those rows.
- What does the status field mean?
- The status is upcoming, open, listing_pending or listed. The tool works it out when you ask, by comparing the dates with today’s date in India. A planned listing date that has passed, without a match to a listed security, gives listing_pending and never listed. A row’s status can therefore change between two calls with no change in the feed.
- Are lot size, issue size and subscription figures always present?
- No. On 29 October 2026 lot_size and issue_size were null for every row we read, open or listed, and the subscription multiples (total, QIB, NII, retail, employee) were null for every listed row. The tool states these as null and does not estimate them. Subscription figures appear where the feed discloses them.
- Which exchange boards does it cover?
- The rows we read were MainBoard and SME issues, and they included both IPOs and a follow-on public offer (FPO). The source is BSE’s public-issue data and SEBI filings. We did not check whether every NSE-only issue appears.
- Is this investment advice?
- No. DalalOS returns issue facts and one mechanical ratio. It does not say whether to apply for an issue, and it gives no ratings or target prices. Nothing on this page is investment advice.
Connect your AI to Indian stock market data
Add DalalOS as a connector and sign in once. Free to start with no card and no waitlist; paid plans from ₹199 a month when you need more.
KEEP EXPLORING